Friday, January 26, 2007

DeeDee Jonrowe defends title in Don Bowers Memorial Race

Running a team sporting hot pink harnesses, Willow musher DeeDee Jonrowe headed out on the trails not far from her Willow home to defend her title in the 2007 Don Bowers Memorial 200. As I type, she's doing her lay-over at Joe May's cabin at the mid-point of the race. Melissa Owens is second.

Sunday, January 14, 2007

Lance Mackey Wins the First-Ever Cantwell Classic

Lance Mackey, right, won the inaugural run of the Cantwell Classic. Mitch Seavey, left, was third. Hugh Neff took third.

In the Jr. race, Megan Hedgecoke edged Ellen King by one second to win. Charlie Allison was third.

Sunday, January 07, 2007

Jeff King Wins the 2007 Knik 200

Jeff King, shown here leaving the starting line, won the 2007 Knik 200, barely nudging out Jon Little. For more details, see